Helping U.S. businesses by
Browse by organization

event identifier

Confirmed Government Officials

Vincent A. Peet, Minister of Labor and Financial Services

Francis Fonseca, Attorney General and Minister of Education and Labor

Ramiro Uchani Chirinos, Vice Minister of Micro and Small Business, Ministry of Production and Small Business
Gonzalo Sosa, Director of Large Scale Productive Development, Ministry of Production and Small Business

Alessandro Teixeira, President, Agency of Industrial Development

Alejandro Ferreiro, Minister of Economy

Maxime Bernier, Minister of Industry

Luis Guillermo Plata, Minister of Industry and Commerce, Colombia
Fabio Valencia, Special Advisor to the President, Colombia
Cecelia Velez White, Minister of Education

Costa Rica
Kevin Casas Zamora, Second Vice President
Marco Vinicio Ruiz, Minister of Foreign Trade
Eugenia Flores, Minister of Science and Technology
Marvin Rodríguez , Director of Investment and Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Trade
Tomas Dueñas, Ambassador to the United States

Dominican Republic
Alejandrina German, Secretary of State for Education
Andres van der Horst, President of the National Competitiveness Council

Raúl Sagasti, Minister of Industry and Competitiveness
Esteban Vega - Under Secretary of Competitiveness

El Salvador
Ana Vilma de Escobar, Vice President

Emmanuel Seidner, Deputy Presidential Commissioner for Investment and Competitiveness

Robert M. Persaud, Minister of Agriculture

Maguy Durce, Minister of Commerce
Guy Lamothe, General Director of the Investment Facilitation Center

Elizabeth Azcona, Minister of Industry and Commerce
Yusuf Amdani, Presidential Advisor on Investment Promotion

Ivan Andersen, Director of the Highway 2000 Project, Ministry of Housing, Transport, Water, and Works

Eduardo Sojo, Minister of Economy

Jaime Morales Carazo, Vice President
General (Ret.) Alvaro Baltodano, Senior Cabinet Member, Presidential Delegate for Investment Promotion and Executive Secretary, Free Zone Corporation and National Commission
Dionisio Marenco, Mayor of Managua
Carlos Zuniga, Technical Director, National Free Zone Commission
Maria Rubiales, Director of Investment Promotion and Communications, Free Zone Corporation and Commission

Gaspar Tarté, Presidential Secretary of Governmental Innovation
Jacinto Wong, Deputy Secretary for Governmental Innovation
Juan Planells F, Director of the National Institute of Professional Education and Training for Human Development (INADEH)
Julio Escobar V., Director of the National Secretariat of Science, Technology and Innovation

Carlos Walde, Economic Advisor to the President

Saint Lucia
Guy Mayers, Minsiter for Trade,Industry and Commerce

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Louis H. Straker, Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister

Clifford P. Marica, Minister of Trade and Industry, Suriname

Jorge Lepra, Minister of Industry, Energy, and Mining
Danilo Astori, Minister of Economy and Finance

United States
Carlos M. Gutierrez, U.S. Secretary of Commerce
Henry M. Paulson, U.S. Secretary of Treasury
Margaret Spellings, U.S. Secretary of Education
Robert Mosbacher Jr., President, Overseas Private Investment Corporation
Linda Conlin, First Vice President and Vice Chair, Export-Import Bank
Franklin L. Lavin, U.S. Undersecretary of Commerce for International Trade